Notable Wine Review – Flip Flop Pinot Noir 2009

April 10, 2011 at 10:15 AM 6 comments

Here’s a semi-party episode. Well, as the party was going on, we took a few minutes to review the Flip Flop Wines.

I’m a big fan a Oregon Pinot and true Red Burgundy, but good luck finding something drinkable from there at $7!!

The Flip Flop wines are hard to beat at the price point… so now it’s my goal to find more $7 value wines that are decent and drinkable!

I am still under the impression that to find a good quality wine that expresses the grape variety and region it is grown in under $10 is extremely difficult, but you never know, this 2009 Pinot Noir makes me think, it might just be possible…

That said, this winery from California makes a friendly, very fruity, but easily drinkable Pinot Noir… See what Michele and I had to say about it… Vodpod videos no longer available.

Notable Wine Review – Flip Flop Pinot Noir 2009, posted with vodpod

Other Flip Flop Reviews

Entry filed under: California Wines, Pinot Noir. Tags: , , , , .

Guest Post by Alexis Bonari of CollegeScholarships.org – The Little Penguin Cabernet Sauvignon 2009 FINE WINES FOR LE$$ – FRESCOBALDI REMOLE TOSCANA 2008

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. CherylB  |  April 20, 2011 at 6:27 PM

    Sounds great, I am trying this one tonight!

    Reply
    • 2. Sean Antoniello  |  April 20, 2011 at 7:13 PM

      Thanks, I’d love to know your thoughts! I like your blog… just subscribed. Maybe we can share links? Let me know, I’d be happy to put you on my blogroll!

      Reply
  • 3. CherylB  |  April 20, 2011 at 10:55 PM

    Thanks, I just added you to my blogroll! 🙂 Your blog is great, particularly the videos – very cool! Seems like we had similar opinions on the Pinot, nice and easy drinking… especially at $6.99!

    Reply
    • 4. Sean Antoniello  |  April 21, 2011 at 10:13 AM

      Thanks for adding, I just added you too! Glad you like the videos, they’re fun, but the editing can take a while ;-). Take a look at the contest video, if you can help me get a lot more viewers, I’m giving away a bottle of port! Happy Blogging! Cheers! Let me know if there’s anything you’d like to collaborate on…

      Reply
  • 5. Bob Dob  |  January 7, 2012 at 7:04 PM

    A little on the fruity side, but not bad. And very impressive for seven bucks. A little leathery, a slight bitterness in the finish. All-in-all, one of the few truly drinkable under-$10 pinots I’ve tried.

    Reply
    • 6. Sean Antoniello  |  January 8, 2012 at 1:51 AM

      Well said. I totally agree with your review, thanks for the comment! Let us know if you come across any other good inexpensive Pinots. Have you tried the Backhouse?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your Email Address to receive Fun and Exciting Video & Blog Updates!!

Join 56 other followers

Join The Notable Wine Revolution


Join Us On Twitter

http://www.facebookloginhut.com/facebook-login/
Like Us On Facebook

Not Sure…What to Eat? What to Drink?

Wine Tweets

  • There was something about those streaks in the sky during the sunset tonight that made me stop and believe that... fb.me/8BObF91BdContest: Tell 5 Friends to enter the drawing to WIN A BOTTLE OF PORT WINE! 2 months ago
  • I've been waiting for this moment for almost 2 weeks since my birthday! I had an amazing (and… instagram.com/p/BYzgwOuh0QW/Contest: Tell 5 Friends to enter the drawing to WIN A BOTTLE OF PORT WINE! 2 months ago

Archive

Blog Stats

  • 33,937 Site Visits

