Boxed Wine Review 1 – Octavin – Big House White

October 17, 2010 at 10:51 PM 2 comments

Here’s the first review of the Octavin. See what I thought, or see for yourself!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Boxed Wine Review 1 – Octavin – Big House White, posted with vodpod

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Boxed Wine, Screw Caps, and Synthetic Corks…What are your thoughts? Master of Wine vs. Master Sommelier

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Christy  |  November 9, 2010 at 5:31 PM

    Hey Sean,
    I work at the restaurant Winberie’s in Summit. You came in with some samples for Doreen, and I asked for your blog. Finally checked it out today, there’s some interesting stuff in here! I’m interested in trying the octavin big house white, given that boxed wine is usually not my favorite. But hey, if it’s good, why not give it a try? Your discussion about corks vs. synthetic corks and twist offs caught my eye because of the highly accepted idea that synthetics and caps are a no-no.
    I’m also interested in trying the carpineto dogajolo white, because I don’t know many good whites besides pinot grigio. In fact, I didn’t even know what tannins were until I read your blog- I’m clearly a noob!
    Anyway I’ll be trying a few of your selections- just wanted to say thanks for the insight!

    Reply
    • 2. notablewine  |  November 9, 2010 at 11:59 PM

      Christy, Thank you for your feedback! It makes me very happy to know that I am actually teaching something… that’s kinda why I started doing this in the first place… I don’t know much about the Carpentino, but I can say that if you are interested in trying other styles, I’d be happy to help ease you into some good whites, check out the Maslow 6 Part 1 video on Italian White wines… there were some good ones there… and of course, if we can get my Semillon into Winberies, you’ll have that to try too 😉 Cheers! Keep commenting and asking questions!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your Email Address to receive Fun and Exciting Video & Blog Updates!!

Join 56 other followers

Join The Notable Wine Revolution


Join Us On Twitter

http://www.facebookloginhut.com/facebook-login/
Like Us On Facebook

Not Sure…What to Eat? What to Drink?

Wine Tweets

  • There was something about those streaks in the sky during the sunset tonight that made me stop and believe that... fb.me/8BObF91BdContest: Tell 5 Friends to enter the drawing to WIN A BOTTLE OF PORT WINE! 2 months ago
  • I've been waiting for this moment for almost 2 weeks since my birthday! I had an amazing (and… instagram.com/p/BYzgwOuh0QW/Contest: Tell 5 Friends to enter the drawing to WIN A BOTTLE OF PORT WINE! 2 months ago

Archive

Blog Stats

  • 33,937 Site Visits

